Rain, rain and more rain. Lots of it. After-all, its the start of our rainy season. This morning my internet radio popped on with a old Carpenter’s song, “Rainy days and Mondays”. I never much enjoyed their music. But the lyrics were spot on. I really didn’t want to get out of bed. The rain was quite loud but soothing. Thunder in the distance.
Maybe a couple minutes more…
Coffee would taste great about now…
Hey, I have bagels in the kitchen…get up!
Newly bought and roasted Sagada coffee…
Gentle sounds of rain keeping me here…my head on the pillow…
That stupid song… turn off the radio! Nah…too much work to reach over and shut the computer off…
That coffee would taste great right now…plus that blueberry bagel with cream cheese!
Knock, knock on my door… “what?” “Sir, your breakfast components were left out last night and the local insects got them!”
“Really? Well there’s my coffee…”
“Sir, we are out of water. Someone forgot to call Jerome to bring in new bottles.”
I hate Mondays.

See you around…

Mike